RD Logo

MESSIAH – New Album “Christus Hypercubus” via High Roller Records – Video Clip Premiere

Switzerland’s legendary Death/Thrashers MESSIAH are back with a new studio album!

"Christus Hypercubus" will be released on March 1st, 2024 via High Roller Records on all formats.

The follow-up to 2020’s highly acclaimed comeback album "Fracmont" promises harder and faster material with striking guitar parts and great arrangements, and also features the band’s new members Marcus Seebach (vocals) and V.O. Pulver (guitar), who are adding their own touches. There’s definitely a new wind blowing, but MESSIAH have not lost any of their established trademarks of old.

A video clip for the title track has been premiered at this location: https://www.deaf-forever.de/videopremiere-messiah-2 +++ https://youtu.be/I42aha75zIg

MESSIAH’s founder and guitarist R.B. Brögi comments: "The combination of faith (CHRISTUS as a pseudonym) and Tesseract (HYPERCUBUS) is a theoretical idea-thought construct that may possibly lead to an analogy, both musically, literarily and visually, to how the world is continually becoming more and more condensed. Invisible (multidimensional tesseract), in which only man lives, due to his actions and a possible matrix error in the human evolutionary sequence. In the end, there is no space left, only emptiness, infinitely condensed mass and time is displaced. This makes the question of 'where from', 'why' and 'wherefore' superfluous.”

Pre-order options: https://www.hrrecords.de/MESSIAH

Record Release Show: March 16th, 2024 - Dynamo Zürich (Switzerland) - Special Guests: Poltergeist & Comaniac - Tickets: https://www.ticketino.com/de/Event/MESSIAH-Dynamo-Zuerich-2024/179455

01. Sikhote Alin
02. Christus Hypercubus
03. Once Upon A Time... NOTHING
04. Speed Sucker Romance
05. Centipede Bite
06. Please Do Not Disturb (While I'm Dying)
07. Soul Observatory
08. Acid Fish
09. The Venus Baroness I
10. The Venus Baroness II

Marcus Seebach - Vocals
R.B. Brögi - Guitars, Harmonies & Spoken Words
V.O. Pulver - Guitars
Patrick Hersche - Bass
Steve Karrer - Drums
Copyright by Radio Diabolus which is listed on Radio.de, Live Radio.ie, Getmeradio.com and also on Live Online Radio
RD Live Chat

Feel free to send us any questions you may have or request information about sending us promotions.

  • Radio Diabolus Stream
  • https://dunkelhost.com:7800/mobil