HULDER – Sophomore Full-Length “Verses In Oath” via 20 Buck Spin – Details and Track Premiere

The hauntingly grandiose new HULDER album "Verses In Oath", created during the dreariest cold months of the Northwest winter, constitutes the most majestic, untamed manifestation thus far in the band’s journey of conquest, as new territory is put to flame and conquered by sword and shield. 
While Black Metal has evolved into myriad offshoots and subgenres to the point of incomprehension, HULDER is resolutely steeped in the genre’s destructive preeminence, rituals and traditions, carrying the torch of its origins and heritage. And still "Verses In Oath" astonishes with the malevolent spirit of creative autonomy and individual freedom essential to reach the genre’s exalted heights.

The album was mixed and mastered by Ahti Kortelainen at the cult Tico Tico Studios in Finland, whose overwhelming list of credits stretch back decades to include Barathrum, Belial, Impaled Nazarene and Moonsorrow among countless others. The result is both unsparingly savage and wistfully evocative; black blood on white snow.

"Verses In Oath" will be released on February 9th, 2024 via 20 Buck Spin.

A first track, entitled "Vessel Of Suffering", is streaming now at this location:

01. An Elegy
02. Boughs Ablaze
03. Hearken The End
04. Verses In Oath
05. Lamentation
06. An Offering
07. Cast Into The Well Of Remembrance
08. Vessel Of Suffering
09. Enchanted Steel
10. Veil Of Penitence

Hulder - Guitars, Vocals, Synth
Necreon - Bass
CK - Drums
Copyright by Radio Diabolus which is listed on, Live, and also on Live Online Radio
RD Live Chat

Feel free to send us any questions you may have or request information about sending us promotions.

  • Radio Diabolus Stream