Heavy Rockers RAVENSTINE Unleash Music Video For New Single “Black Is The Brightest Color”,Taken Off Forthcoming Album “2024”!

January 12nd will see heavy rock act RAVENSTINE release their sophomore studio album, titled  2024, via Massacre Records. Available as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats, the pre-sale has just recently started at: https://lnk.to/ravenstine2024

Today, the five-piece is presenting a new single and music video, for the album opening track “Black Is The Brightest Color”, which "is a very personal song by Martin, who wrote about his depression illness, which he was diagnosed with just over 10 years ago," the band reveals. "In the song Martin tries to outline how it feels when the sun is shining outside and everyone is happy, while you yourself are sitting in a darkened room and don't know why you are feeling bad right now.

In this case it was the first time that we had a text before the music. The music was created around the lyrics, so to speak. The song is important to us, because we have noticed during the pandemic, that more and more people have to fight this disease. Remarks like "It'll be alright" are not uncommon, but unfortunately they don't help."

“Black Is The Brightest Color” is now available on all digital services at: https://ravenstine.bfan.link/blackisthebrightestcolor, a video clip is now premiering here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cC05rF6pmB4

Hailing from Croatia, Germany and Ireland, RAVENSTINE was formed during the pandemic; their self-titled debut was released earlier this year. With 2024, RAVENSTINE step it up and present themselves even more musically mature and cohesive than they did on their much-acclaimed, first full-length album. Lyrically, RAVENSTINE charge on as they began and call up various topics, some of a darker nature such as depression, or the prospect of one’s eventual demise. RAVENSTINE's colour-and sound-palette is broad.

2024 was recorded and mixed by band members Hanno Kerstan and John A.B.C. Smith, with a mastering by Dan Baune at Noise Foundry Productions. The stunning cover artwork was created by Frank Fiedler of Greenfeed Digital Ar.

2024 track listing:
1. Black Is The Brightest Color
2. Easy Come Easy Go
3. Fly Eagle Fly
4. Signs By The Roadside
5. In The Light
6. A Long Way Home
7. Killing Spree
8. When I'm Dead And Gone
9. Freedom Day (Live Version) - [CD Bonus Track]

For More Info Visit:

12.01.2024 DE Oberhausen - ResonanzWerk
13.01.2024 DE Emden - Live Music Center 

Žanil Tataj- Žak: Lead- / Harmony Vocals
John A.B.C. Smith: Lead- / Harmony Vocals, Bass, (Acoustic) Guitars
Martin Sosna: Guitars, Vocals
Ian O'Sullivan: Guitars, Vocals, Mandolin
Hanno Kerstan: Drums, Percussions
Copyright by Radio Diabolus which is listed on Radio.de, Live Radio.ie, Getmeradio.com and also on Live Online Radio
RD Live Chat

Feel free to send us any questions you may have or request information about sending us promotions.

  • Radio Diabolus Stream
  • https://dunkelhost.com:7800/mobil